Week 2 Day 5: Therapy Time

Week 2 Day 5: As I like to call it, Treat Yo’self! And that’s what I’m doing. I listened to Texan accents all day at work, and I ate the most delicious burrito-concoction I’ve ever invented for lunch. I asked my coworker and accountability partner to eat supper with me, and we went to Chick-fil-A where I treated myself to a peppermint milkshake. Oh, yes. Life is good.

As I was updating her on praises and prayer requests since she and I last met, I was amazed to see how God has worked in my life and in the lives of my family members in just the last month. God is at work. Isn’t that enough to make you want to jump up and down? As long as God lives, I have hope. And when she said that she could see the joy of the Lord on my face, I wanted to drop to the floor and worship God right there. Genuine joy can only come from God, especially when I’ve been crying my face off the last two days! Yes, my God is good.

Now I am going to treat myself to a long hot shower and then some R & R while I read some magazines. Ah. It’s been a beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

